Deion Iz My Guy!! (Deion Sanders Hall of Fame Induction)


Deion Sanders Hall Of Fame Induction Speech

DEION SANDERS is and has always been my Guy!!! I loved him so much when I was a lil kid.  I used to wear bandanaz on my head to baseball and football practice for no reason and When I played Joe Montana Football on my sega I would always run with the Falcons and Spin move throughout the whole field with Deion and score everytime. (on of my favoriter game Gliches ever)
I appreciate the example he set as man of god as well as a man of greatness and most of all his pursuit of that greatness. I loved his example of a Man, a Black man, an athlete, and a Showman of sport and principle. and I respect him ultimately as a man.

I figure my self a “cool brother” Deion is the ultimate example of the that and epitomizes the term! PRIME is the ultimate showman!!!Congratulations Deion. you really deserve every bit of recogniton that you’ve received yesterday and today and forever. Hall of Famer (First Ballot)

I beleive Deion Sanders to be one of the Most Influential Black men of my lifetime and I love the responsibility and proactive measures he takes in recognition of that as well as the growth of it!

 Here are some of the Highlight Principles that PRIME relied in his exceptance speech and that I shall hold with me forever and pass to my son and his generation as Well.

“The problem with some dreams is that dreams are only about you. If your dream aint bigger than you its a problem with your dream” – Deion Sanders

“when you making a difference its gonna be haters” -Deion Sanders
“when you provoke change its gonna be nay sayers” – Deion Sanders

“people dont condone what they never seen”- Deion Sanders

“when you make a promise there will be a responsiblitly to that promise, you have to maintain that responsibility”- Deion Sanders

“I had a Promise, I had a Responsibility, I had an Intelligence I hade to Manage those things and I had an Expectance to be great!!! P.R.I.M.E
the difference between us(hall of famers) from some of you people, is that we expect to be great!- Deion Sanders

start expect the things that you desire
if you dont believe in yoSelf how will somebody else beleive in you- Deion Sanders

Provoke Change!!- Deion Sanders


Must Be the Money!!!!! haha. Deion Is my GUy!!!!


Deion Sanders Highlights

Deion Sanders Player Bio:

1989-1993 Atlanta Falcons, 1994 San Francisco 49ers, 1995-99 Dallas Cowboys, 2000 Washington Redskins, 2004-05 Baltimore Ravens  … 14 seasons, 188 games … Selected by Atlanta in 1st round (5th player overall) of 1989 draft … Returned punt 68 yards for touchdown in NFL debut … Scored total of six touchdowns on punt returns, three TDs on kickoff returns, and returned nine interceptions for scores during career … Multi-faceted athlete returned one fumble for TD and had 60 receptions for 784 yards and 3 TDs … In all, recorded 53 career interceptions including five with Ravens when he returned to field after three-year retirement …  Member of NFL’s All-Decade Team of 1990s as both cornerback, punt returner … Led NFL in punt returns, 1998, with 15.6 average … Led NFC in kickoffs in 1992 and interceptions in 1991, 1993 … Was widely regarded as “shutdown corner” during career … Named first-team All-Pro nine times at cornerback in addition to receiving All-Pro as kick returner in 1992 and punt returner 1998 … Elected to eight Pro Bowls … Retired second all-time in interception return yardage (1,331), tied for second for most interceptions returned for touchdown in a career (9) and a season (3) … His 303 yards gained on interception returns in 1994, third best in NFL at retirement …. In 1994 became first player to have two 90-yard interception returns for touchdowns in same season … Named NFL’s Defensive Player of the Year, 1994 … Born August 9, 1967 in Fort Myers, Florida.

Thank you for reading my Blog; The Gritz by Mark Anthony Howard @ http://theGritz.wordpress.com

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 08/07/2011, in "Top Pix" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

