Alicia Myers

my favorite thing to do is discover an throwback funk or soul artist Ive never heard. I know what kind of music im searching for so when I find It I love it. I recently found and feel in Love with Alicia Myers and her music. Ive been familiar with the funk band ONEWAY but never knew the lead vocalist was such an independent talent. She is truly an underrated artist so there isnt much information on her specificly in conjunction but here is some that I gathered….

Vocalist Alicia Myers was a charter member of Al Hudson & the Soul Partners, which later became One Way, before she departed in the early ’80s for a solo career. She earned a Top Ten hit with “You Get the Best from Me (Say, Say, Say)” in 1984, although her strongest record was the gospel/soul “I Want to Thank You” in 1982. Myers made four LPs for MCA during the ’80s. ~ Ron Wynn, All Music Guide

1986Don’t Stop What You’re Doin’1984I Appreciate1982I Fooled You This Time

1981Alicia
 
I particularly Love – “If you play your cards right” and “Im so Lonely”
About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 10/07/2011, in Soul Ladiez and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

