My Favorite cousin ~ Shelly Douglas

On my popz side of my fam my absolutely favorite cousin is My cousin Shelly.  Its hard to explain how deep an admiration I have towards her, her family, and her outlook on things. She is so Loving, So understanding, and so considerate. I love to hear anything that comes out of her mouth because its always the most pleasant, realistic and sincere conversation.

This year has been a really hard year for our family with the passing of my great Grandfather  and Me and Shelly’s  Grand and Great Grand mother “Lil Gramps” We even had a very frightening scare when Shelleys mom experince some Heart failure while traveling early this year! With all of that, I truly felt that the person I was able to lean upon in each instance was my Cousin Shelly. She just a person you would naturally gravitate towards.  I so fondly recall the lost feeling/Lose of feelings I gave into when my grandfather died. I resent some of him because He never gave me any type of life directions, So I really felt lost, flustered and confused and Shelly’s conversation completely salvaged my whole spirit. She told me what TO DO, what NOT TO DO, What I should Learn from it, and How to Move on with it. WOW! she even gave me a dope little book to read. I was so amazed and so grateful, She completely uplifted me from zero to 100% She uses the word “HEALTHY” in her conversations and that’s really what she has been for me this past year is absolutely Healthy. Our conversations have been absolutely pivotal for my spiritual and mental health.

My cousin is such a strong  and positive perspective and what I real LOVE about her on top of that is how realistic and practical she is. Everything that she says is a direct application of the principles she believes in. So She doesnt give advice She is actually giving HERSELF and the things that have work for her! (I LOVE ThAT! ) And this Is why I truly respect and love her, because she is so GIVING of HERSELF.  and she always has been. I think the thing she struggled with as a child was being too giving and not demanding the attentive time she felt was necessary for her development. Such a Quiet strength is neglected at times, and this is where I feel we are relative. I pride my self in being of the same Quiet Strength as she. So in mind I figure her to be further along some of the same roads as I and I so appreciate her direction! I so respect her direction!  I’m so lucky to have her as a LOVING reference. I can only pray that I reach her depth of character one day and be able to console a person as thoroughly and consistently as she has me.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 12/29/2011, in My PeepLe (my People) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

