the Homie “JG”

Im supposed to be sleep and shit but I feel like this blog is way overdue. I really need to write about my boy JG. James is truly my favorite dude right now. We been kickin it and talkin about business for the last month real tough but I been knowing homie since I was 9 or 10. We first met In  the Little league championships in Fontana. James was on the yankees I was on the Mets. We ended up losing to James team and been a Yankee hater ever since.  We ended up on the Same Pony League Cardinals team with my favorite coach Fat Gil. I always knew how good a Ball player James was but this where I first came to see why and this where My respect for my guy originates.

HIS WORK ETHIC is fucking ridiculous.  Ive never seen a 13/14 year old kid as dedicated to anything as James Guerrero was to Baseball. And as we been hangin the last month or so I see fam applying that same intensity towards his business, his wife, and his Life and I see the benefits he reaps for it. I truly admire the motivation and focus in  James guerrero more than anything. I notice that James knows how to Win. Every since Little League dude has been a winner. He doesnt cut corners he doesnt bullshit I just does what needs to be done in route toward where he wants to go and WINS.  I was very inspired by James as I attended his HOLiday Baseball Camp this last month. James completely coordinated the whole camp, managed the whole itinerary and staff, he advertised, did sign ups. then coached the whole camp from 9am to 3pm. After the camp he went to his night job got off at 7 am and did it all again for 3 straight days!!! Wow. If it was me I would have slept through my own camp. lol. I couldnt believe how focused he was on completing the agenda he set out to do. And he did so much of it completely on his own.

James has always been a stand out guy. but I feel it is because hes so much of a Stand UP guy. Just speaking from our contrast I feel like I always find a way to be the exception; James seems to always find a way to be Exceptional. I think he has earned everything that he has ever gotten with his EVERYDAY work ethic. I remember In school being all the pretty girls second choice. JG was top of everybody list. lol. He was really that guy in school and he still is. He’s  cool, mellow, down to earth, realistic, talented, smart, ambitious and ridiculously motivated.  I admire his personal quality and character highly. I truly think that James is my best example of relative peer at this point.  We have alot of the same goals, perspective, and ambition but James focus and work ethic is so advanced to mine all I can do is respect it and try to adopt some of his fortitude.

We’ve currently teamed up in promotion of his JG Baseball Service just to spread the word of his baseball business were starting off great and looking forward to the NEW Year and what it brings. check out our JG BASEBALL BLOG http://jgbaseball.wordpress.com and his website http://JGBaseball.com (Dope).  I know JG personally but Im truly a fan of his game, his life, the struggle and the adversity that he endured through;and I believe anybody that spends and hour with the guy would vouch for his character. thats my Guy. Thats My Peeplez. thats my nigga.  Booney.  check out the homie stats too.

http://www.baseball-reference.com/minors/player.cgi?id=guerre001jam

Link to an article I found too. http://www.goldpanners.com/Scrapbook/g/guerrero-james_03.htm  heres a clip….

High School: Four-year varsity baseball letterwinner at Fontana High School…Coached there by Jody Stevens, a former San Diego State pitcher (1996-97)…Starting shortstop all four seasons, first player in school history to start all four years…2002 Division I all-CIF and Cal-Hi all-state…Named area and county player of the year by the Press Enterprise and Daily Bulletin respectively…Selected to Los Angeles Times 2002 All-Star Team…First-team all-Citrus Belt League three years (second team as a freshman)…Los Angeles Times All-Inland Valley, San Bernardino County Sun all-county and Press Enterprise all-county as a junior and senior…Selected an outstanding senior for the Citrus Belt League, an honor awarded to five students from each school in all league sports…Was Fontana’s nominee for the prestigious Ken Hubbs Award, given to the top male prep athlete in the greater San Bernardino area…Also played football (two-year varsity starter) and basketball at Fontana HS…Member of the USA under 18 Junior National Team that won silver medal at 2001 Pan American Games…Named to the all-tournament team and tourney MVP at the Junior Sunbelt Classic in 2001…Won gold medal at 2000 Pan Am Games with the under 16 Junior National Team…Was among nine players from seven countries named to the all-tournament team at that event.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 01/02/2012, in My PeepLe (my People) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

