The Future of Black should be present.

The Future of Black should be present.

As I sit down to write I think about my kid. I think about his future. I think about my future. I feel that Black people are resemblance to the Israelites of Moses day, “Lost in the Wilderness” I think that we are Free to direct ourselves but resent leadership. That is why there is no clear leadership of Black people as a whole. Black people are in an unhealthy state, refuse to acknowledge it, and refuse to seek rehabilitation. Black people do not provision for their future; we think only of our Present.

I believe there should be an establishment of a singular collective group that is considerate to the current of black, but in Leadership towards the future of black.  I believe that we should be educating our black youth to be self sustaining, primarily through growth and development of black BUSINESS communities and secondarily through black residential communities.  The concentration of Black agenda should be shifted towards the Future of Black and its Direction. It is sad to see how blind and misguided we are as people.  It is sad to see knowledge of self (as a people) superseded by such ignorance and short term selfishness.

The paradise hope of Moses is attainable for god’s people but We have to assume being Black people as a responsibility and not as an excuse. We are the most Struggled people of all time. I believe this should be a truth in our identity, but we tend to forget why and even that we are struggling. We are such a fun, and high spirited people that we learn to enjoy what is now. But in order to reach equality for our following generations we must take better accountability for ourselves and attach a further reaching purpose to our STRUGGLE!  – amen

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 03/08/2012, in Black Perspective, Mark Anthony Howard and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

