What do you pray For?

I ran across this image on facebook today and thought I’d use it as a quick prompt.   What do you Pray For? I was at the shop today and a pretty lady came in from church with her grandchildren. I ask what they learned at church and one of them read me a scripture from James. The Prayers of a Godly person is powerful. It makes things happen!  I thought that was dope. I said I believe that. So I asked ms. cece what she prayed about, she said “everything.” I asked her what she

prayed for, she said faith, wisdom, protection and direction” a great list if you ask me. So that was my question for today what do YOU(you as in YOU) pray for? I’m extremely obsessive of direction. Wisdom is a another major one for me but direction is my main request of God. I pray he guide my direction in life, in business, in school, and in praise to him. I would like to one day be considered as a expectional friend of God’s. Such as David, Job, Moses and Solomon.

It may be some cliche to say “Prayer Works” but I think it may still be an under rated element. The Power of God is unmeasured. So to call on his spirit may be one of the most powerful things one could do in there favor. My question is just with such a powerful utensil what do you pray for? I think the things we pray for tell God who we are.

Im curious as to what keywords and content move God towards a prayer’s pleas. So today I pray he hears your prayers and moves in your favor. Amen.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 07/15/2012, in my Spirtual conveys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

