Dear Seau.. Rest In Absolute Peace My guy.

Check it out. I hate writing about “trendy” topics. When something is trending people only have an oppinion on it because its just something to talk about not because it is relevant to their concern. That is why all the concern dies when a new trend topic pops.  Anyway I like to consider things thoroughly before I chime in with an oppinion or even a perspective view. So the thing I really been concerned with and disturbed by for some time now is the suicide of Junior Seau. 

 

Tiaina Baul “Junior” Seau Jr. was a linebacker in the National Football League (NFL) who became a San Diego sports icon. Known for his passionate playing style, he was a 10-time All-Pro, 12-time Pro Bowl selection, and named to the NFL 1990s All-Decade Team.

Seau retired from pro football in 2010. A standout on San Diego’s only Super Bowl team, he was later inducted into the Chargers Hall of Fame and the team retired his number 55. Seau committed suicide with a gun shot wound to the chest in 2012 at the age of 43.

I just really cant imagine the type of things that he was feeling to make him resolve in his own death. I think suicide is a build up long before the actualization. It really makes me sad to think about how his life ended, and the things people said him negatively. Suicide is such a taboo in our society but it happens everyday frequently. Junior Seau is just one of those people I wouldnt have expect to do such a thing. Ive never met the man, but I personally feel like I need to know why! For my own growth and development to maybe stay clear of such a fate, I need to know what he was feeling on his heart and why those things escalated to such a resolve. I just really feel like I miss the Guy. I definitely wasn’t anybody important in his life but I truly feel like some relative perspective that may be essential to my life, died with Junior Seau.  I think this of J Seau weekly.

rest in paradise my guy. I hope your free of the pressures you may have felt. Life is not all the jubilee some try to portray it. I pray for you and anybody who may resemble your heart – amen

“Real life is not what You things you post on facebook. Real life is the private struggles we go through with few people to relate and understand. S/o to everybody dealing with real life issues in private.” #godBless – The Gritz

 

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 08/20/2012, in "Top Pix", my Guyz and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

