In the rain

Listen…
In the rain I feel like I’m even. In the rain I feel like I’m the advantaged. I feel whole when the rain pours, i hate for it to stop.In the rain I feel normal. I feel that I am home.
In the rain i feel peace. In the rain i share my solemn.

In the rain I feel that the universe is as I am. And I feel free and I feel lighter as if I share the weight of my melancholy with everyone the rain touches.

“This is who I am” I say!
As the rain falls and the sky grays
Can u feel my heart-set?

Do you feel the morose? Do you feel the dismay?Listen to the pour as heaven meets earth’s floor. Something in my soul loves to hear Rain drops from miles above me. 

Listen some more.  For this Is my tune daily.64th notes 32nd notes 16ths and 8ths. The rain’s shutters plays like a soundtrack in my lifes background. Wind chimes and thunders bass. Heaven plays my heart a cadence.

Listen so u can relate. Pain is washed; sorrow is welcome. Joy is soft and love is slow.
This is who I am. In the rain I feel you know me. When it stops, time resumes and your pace will hasten back.
And the short time that you and I were relative– Will be gone.
You’ll be gone. You’ll forget and I’ll still be here in under the grey.
With my stormy songs on repeat
All Alone with my passion

In the rain ….

(thunder crack)

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 02/21/2013, in Prose and Short Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

