My Peeplez… Matthew Pettegrew

Matthew Pettegrew

Rest In Paradise Matt Pettegrew

Riverside County, California — March 16, 2013

Officials say a motorist died after crashing his vehicle into a tree in Beaumont Saturday afternoon.

According to California Highway Patrol, 28-year-old Matthew Pettegrew of Fontana was traveling in his sport-utility vehicle on Interstate 10 near its intersection with Pennsylvania Avenue when he lost control around 1:40 p.m., left the roadway, and struck a tree.

Mr. Pettegrew died at the scene. He was not wearing his safety belt at the time of the wreck.

Officials are conducting an ongoing investigation to determine the cause of this incident……..

Rest in Paradise to my boy Matt Pettegrew! On march 17th I woke up to a text asking have I heard about Matt P.  My heart sunk immediately anticipating that something may have happened to him. I called a couple close friends that were closer friends of Matt’s only to receive the worst confirmation of my worries. My homie Matt died this Thursday March 16 in a car crash out in Beaumont. Im not sure of the details but Im so sad my such a good dude is gone and Im again reminded how fragile anybodies life is. Such a Big and Gentle guy never deserved such a fate. I love bro, thanks for always loving me homie and Ill miss you as long as Im alive.  rest in paradise -Mark Howard

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 03/19/2013, in Area Newz, channel 0, Fontana City Archives, Fontana High School, My PeepLe (my People). Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

