Rest in Paradise J.O.

image It’s been about 2 years since my peeples john was killed by Fontana PD. I never really knew what happened but I know Fontana PD as well as I know anything. Shit is like a fucking western when u dealing with FPD. They love cowboy shit. There is some absolutely exceptional men in FPD and I know them by name but they are a seasoned minority. The majority are fucking cowboys and can’t wait for an opportunity to play rodeo. I personally have had guns pulled on me by FPD 5 different occasions and about a dozen searches and 20-30 stops in my 11 years as a Fontana resident without any arrest. I think their unruliness and prejudice are shameful to such a once proud and historic city. I know in my heart Johns situation didn’t have to end in his death and that same heart aches for his sister, her daughter, and the rest if his fam that I know miss him everyday. I hope they investigate the shooting fairly and objectively but I grew up in Fontana and I know better. Smh Here’s the KTLA article from that day and I pray his spirit rest. To live and die in IE by the wild triggers of Fontana PD. Fucked up shit. REST  in paradise homie. image Cal State Student Killed in Fontana Police Shooting KTLA News 7:48 am, June 19, 2011 FONTANA (KTLA) — A man was killed in an officer-involved shooting in Fontana Saturday morning. According to Fontana Police, officers tried to stop Jonathan Ordoñez, 27, for a vehicle code violation around 2:25 a.m. when he threatened officers with a knife. Reports then claim that Ordoñez jumped back inside his vehicle and led police on a short pursuit at speeds up to 90 miles per hour. He then came to a stop on the 8100 block of Catawba Avenue and allegedly tried to use his vehicle as a weapon against officers. Police opened fire and struck Ordoñez, killing him instantly. Witnesses said as many as 30 shots were fired. Family members said he has a history with depression. He was a student at California State University in San Bernardino and was set to graduate next week. The San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department is investigating the shooting. The San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office will review the investigation and make a ruling on whether or not the shooting was justified.

**UPDATE**

FONTANA: DA says Police justifiably killed armed, dangerous motorist.

BY RICHARD BROOKS / STAFF WRITER

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 06/14/2013, in Mark Anthony Howard. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Jonathan is and will always be my cousin, to this day we remember him every single day, in coulpe of days it will be 5 years, Thank you for your love and support.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

