The gritz on….Initiative

If Initiative is not my favorite word, it is absolutely one of my favorites.

I dont know what alot of people base themselves around. I can only speak for myself. I am my initiative.

Even to my fault, because when you initiate, things become the doings of who you are; all accountable faults included.

I could never imagine living my life without any initiative as some people do. I’ve grown slightly disdain and dismissive of people with solely responsive traits. Thats not who i am and thats not who I want to be around.

People with initiative are more audacious, accountable, and responsible. Overall they are more progressive and more fun in my opinion. They dont mind making mistakes and dont judge others of those same initiative because they understand what initiative entails.

Responsive personalities love and hate initiators, because they can hide all of their faults behind him or her. You can always say he/she Did it. Its always an initiators fault and most times they will absolutely accept as there own. Who wouldnt want such a perfect scapegoat for inequity?

Responsive personalities never really win and never really lose because they never really shoot. They just usually take whats given to them or what theyve earned and tend to blame, point, and excuse. An Innonocence is good to uphold but its just not at all who I am.

I love to be proactive in the pursuit of my personal growth. I love to take the blame, be pointed at, and offer no explanatory excuse. Its so empowering and surprisingly educational in its consequence.

My Initiative has taught me so many things and created so many opportunities thoughout my life.

Some from absolutely nothing! When you simply respond you have to wait for opportunities to be presented.

Even then responsive people dont tend to recognize its presence or its presentation. Unless its just totally given to you, you’d still have to initiate some form of acceptance.

The thing about being solely responsive is that most times even when opportunites are presented and hopefully recognized–a lack of initiative will limit or even minimize the size of the opportunity to the proportion of its presentation.

As an exact contrast initiative not only MAKES opportunities… it maximizes its potential.

I love to be around people of this Type of trait. There is always some engagement in proactive activity and you never know when
something significant may manifest.

Id not only like to be a success of myself– id like to initiate an optimal success of myself!

What is your response to that?

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 09/09/2013, in A Grey Perspective, The Gritz On... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

