Signature Rep Blake Turner

TeamSig is geared up for fall and ready to release its fall line-up by introducing our newest Sig-Reps.  Blake Turner is a 15 year motocross “diaper dandy.” Mr. 316 as we like to call him sat down for an interview with our team sig writer and rep “The Gritz.”  Check out the exclusive Blake Turner/ Team Sig interview and fall line at http://signatureInnovationgroup.com

Blake Turner SIG byStormy

Blake turner interview

thegritz

what up bro. How do you spell your name and what number do you ride with.

blaketurner_316

Its pretty easy b.l.a.k.e and turner and I ride with number 316

 

thegritz

How long have you been riding?

blaketurner_316

about 11 years. Ever since I was 4

thegritz

that’s dope #dirtbabiez haha

#Q what size bike did u start on? @blaketurner_316

blaketurner_316

#A I started out on little xr Honda 50 haha I could barely hold my helmet up

thegritz

Lol That’s funny af. I want to get my son a 50 for his next birthday.

Q. What got u started in riding and racing and where do you see yourself going with it? @blaketurner_316

blaketurner_316

#A well my dad went to go look at quads and I ran over to the motorcycle section and sat on a 50 and said ” I want it I want it” and when I went to get off of it I knocked the whole row of them down so after that my dad didn’t really have a choice to buy it or not hahaha and I mean, if I stick to it 💯% I see my self becoming pro in the top 10 or better.

thegritz

that’s dope af bro. Well me and my son hopping on the fan club #team316 #teamsig

blaketurner_316

Thanks homie! That’s awesome!

thegritz

Q.Do you ever Ride at milstone in Riverside?

blaketurner_316

A. yea all the time. I do mainly 80 percent of my riding up at milestone.

thegritz

Q. Dope. When its your next cross  there? And Whats the number 316 mean to you?

blaketurner_316

A. Umm my next race at milestone I’m pretty sure is November 9th.

And 316 stands for the bible verse John 3:16 an that’s the first bible verse I memorized

thegritz

Q.  Whats ur favorite part of mx Racing

blaketurner_316

A. Hahaha thanks! And my favorite part? Man I really don’t even know where to start. Well first of all I honestly believe that I was born to ride a dirt bike. It’s all I know I mean I’ve never done everything else other then motocross. And I just do it cause I have fun doing it. When I’m not having fun with it anymore that’s when I’m gonna be done with it.

thegritz

Q. What size and build are u riding now? Do you have any sponsors or endorsments?

blaketurner_316

A. I’m currently riding a    04 Yamaha yz 125  but I’m going to be getting a new bike soon. And yea I have 2. 1) obviously signature and 2) Motopia motor sports.

thegritz

Q. How Did u Link up with Both of those sponsors

blaketurner_316

A. Um I Hooked up with sig cause jarret is like one of my brothers best friends and Motopia I just went in there one day and we’ve had a good relationship

thegritz

Q. Do you have a favorite rider? Why? And what Type of style rider would u consider urself ?

blaketurner_316

A. Yea my favorite rider is now josh Hansen. I like him because he has the sickest whips! And cause I like how smooth he rides and I can relate to his riding style. And I have a pretty smooth type of riding style I guess haha

thegritz

Q.When is your next cross and where?

blaketurner_316

A. My next race I’m pretty sure is on oct. 26th or 27th. I’m not sure but I will most def. let you know

thegritz

That’s dope well I see u there homie.  We need a #TeamSig cross championship. Lol.  Thanks for the interview my guy and goodluck with everything champ.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 10/22/2013, in interviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

