a night like this

 

on a night like this

I remember how cold the wind felt as it blew through my t-shirt.

the streetlights lite a path toward a distination I wasnt sure of.

 I didnt have any place to go.  and It was too cold to think.

a million thoughts frozen

I just followed my feet 

at the last of my endurance 

I past a familiar street.

Derrick Van Dusen was a great friend to me

I headed for his home.

3 am I dared not to ring but I bodaciously approached his door step with no intentions to knock.

another thought froze as his cat ran past me.

I scared her and she me

and she scurried in to the garage.

The door was open.

And I was to cold to pass

I went in and couldnt see shit but I was comforted by the walls to block the wind

Inside the garage was Ms. Joni’s Dodge caravan.

That door was open too.

I sat in a fell asleep

15 years old, that night was my first in the street.

a night like this makes me think of it.

a night like this makes me see.

 

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 01/12/2014, in Prose and Short Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

