What yall expect?

When I was 19 I produced a short hip hop track with a Ghostface Killah sample excerpting “what yall expect” on the chorus. As I wrote to it I expressed my conflictions with peoples expectations of myself.

Now at 28, I really don’t know what some people expect from me.

I really don’t give a fuck though. It seems that nobody ever expects that.

And no one ever expects me to be outrageously positive through any negativity.

I May not be communicating my direction very well but I am sure that it is being misunderstood by negative presumptions and  expectations.

Most people communicate their best representation of themselves, I communicate my truth.

Truthfully Im struggling with life and security but what the fuck does that have to do with outstanding character and relentless ambition toward my goals and aspirations thru application of my ideals and  principles? Lol

Nothing! So I truthfully don’t know what people expect from me in prejudice of my situational status but I’m Mark without any compromise and you can expect the quality of my essence and the consequence of my virtue to subside through any objection to it.

In Jesus name– I’m Mark. And expect you to learn the degrees in that.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 05/11/2014, in LateNight rantz, quik writez and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

