Heal her / Healer

I  want to heal her today,
that I may be her healer tomorrow…

I want to heal her of her ails.
I want to give her back her youth
I want to rejuvenate her soul
And reawaken her with a new spirit.

I want to encourage her to breath deeply.
I want to walk her in the moon’s light.
I want to provoke her to hope and tell her she is needed.
I want to offer my love that she may use it as fuel.

I want to brace her weakness that she may grow strong.
I want to provoke her mind and converse on hearts conviction.
I want to wash away her doubt and smile away her worry.

I want her to live so much I would give her life from my own.
I want to make peace as her surrounding.
I want to play her soul records.
I want to feed her fruits and vegetables, give her vitamins and juices.

I want to comb and brush her hair in front a vanity mirror.
I want to dismiss her fears and reaffirm her with my words.
I want to hold her hand in heaven’s grace and pray for her and with her.

I want to reassure her with Gods purpose for her and encourage her to fight for him. 
She is a woman of him and I am the caretaker heaven has sent her.

Her sorrow is my own and her glee is my responsibility.
I don’t want to see her hurt, cry, suffer, or morose.
A woman of her virtue and values should be a priority of God’s man.
I  want to be her healer today,
That I may heal her tomorrow…

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 07/15/2014, in Blog of The Month, Prose and Short Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Chantell Taylor

    This poem is awesome. At first I thought it was from Gods perspective, but as I continued to read I was pleasantly surprised it was from the “caretakers” point of view.
    Well written. . .

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

