The Gritz on… Mike Brown

I have to state how much I resent having or giving opinions on “pop news” as I call it. So my opinion is based around the resentment that peoples lives and dire situations can become a channel of entertainment news to be considered as current events for people who have no relative relationship nor sincere interest in the subject being illicited by media.

So with that as my disclaimer and respect to Mike and his family… I think that Mike Brown and his unjustified murder by Ferguson Police department is being exploited beyond any sincere concern for Mike Brown and his family’s situation.

I believe classism is much more predominant of a vice in our society and it systematically uses rascism as a irrelevant front to distract it’s victims into perpetuating itself further.

I think that Mike Brown is surely a victim of one man’s rascism that maybe shared by many others within Policing Departments throughout America; But I think Mike Brown has come to represent a much larger victimization of the poor and working class.

I don’t believe the truest issue represented by the death of Michael Brown is rascism in America at all. I resent and find disappointment in the illusion that it is. Classism is what enables Police departments,Government legislation, and the Judicial system to ensure Mike Brown will continue to happen again and again in America with consequence. 

And that’s what should be inspiring outrage…. Not racism.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 09/03/2014, in Blog of The Month, channel 0, Social issues, The Gritz On... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

