Letterz 2… Rita Clay

Rita Clay made a comment on fb that i read. She recently had a ride along with a young Black male for community service. She talked to him, helped him, encouraged him, and believed in him.

The young man in turn stole and passed along her credit cards for usage and abuse. She commented that she was hurt and confused and no one responded. This what I wrote her:

Hey Rita. How r u? My name is Mark Anthony Howard and my community nickname is “grits.” Lol.

I read your experience about the young boy on your ride along.

I would like to apologize for him and the hurt and confusion he caused you.

As a youth mentor Ive experienced many of the same disappointment and it is so discouraging to truly give ur positive concern and have it betrayed. 

I also apologize for how little accountability anyone of his family has taken trouble he is perpetuating.  Ive recently published a book The ABCs of a Black mans principles to offer a compensatIon to some of gaps in fathered value, and I truly affirm that this lack of accountability is the true reason so many young black males are committing what I call character crimes.(or a lack thereof.)

I apologize again for the trouble in our community and our youth that is spilling over, but id like to commend you for the benefit of positive hope and sincere heart that you showed him upon your ride along.

Id also like to encourage you to continue in that spirit and find another young black male that may be on the fence. These young men need so much redirecting, because so many have to rely upon themselves and  have no loving, stern, accountable authority to do guide them towards character in the first place.

So again I apologize as an accountable young black man and thank you for you good show of heart towards a young man of a troubled hue. Have a great night weekend Rita. I hope you enjoyed your thanks giving. 

Sincerely Mark Anthony Howard. “The Gritz”

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 11/29/2014, in A Grey Perspective, FB post, Letterz 2..., Social issues and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

