Their Expectations

They expect me to fail.
They expect me in jail.

They expect me to quit.
They expect me to be a victim.

They expect me to lose.
They expect me to lose it.
They expect me to hoop.
They expect me to do music.

They expect me to be criminal
They expect me to be divisible

They expect me to be violent.
They expect me to stay silent.
They expect me to be hateful.
They expect me to be wasteful.

They expect me to be homeless.
They expect me to be poor.
They expect me to be vulnerable.
They expect me to be torn.

They expect me hide.
They expect me to die.
But I expect more for myself.
And I expect God to provide it.

About The Gritz

Ideally I aspire to be a Tyranny of Business and perspective. I cant tell you descriptively how I feel... so I'll tell you the depths of my thought. thanks for reading. https://thegritz.wordpress.com

Posted on 01/21/2015, in Prose and Short Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Hey I'd love to hear you feedback... leave a comment

